One-Design Fleet

Xpiron

Sign up for I 18 events thru Xpiron

overview

The Ideal 18 One-Design program at Pequot Yacht Club is all about getting sailors on the water.  Whether it's an instructional clinic, racing, recreation or family fun, the One-Design Program seeks to meet the needs of the PYC membership. Check out the links below for this year's vision of the program.  Click HERE to sign up for the program. Use Xpiron, the online booking program, to sign up for all events and recreational use.  Shumway Marine is the exclusive distributor of the Ideal 18; visit their page for boat  information, class rules, and what is going on around Long Island in this class.

I 18 Special Activity members

Our SAMs (Special Activity Members)  are eager to be on the water.   Please contact them if you are looking for crew. See the Current SAM Roster for contact information.

THE DOCUMENTS & lINKS

I -18 program Registration Card

Safety Guidelines & Procedures
Rules of the Road
Xpiron
How to Use Xpiron

 2014 ideal 18 events:

Sat Apr 19

10:00am – 12:00pm

Rigging Day

Fri Apr 25

7:00pm – 9:00pm

Kick-off Party Sponsored by US
Sailing -- PYC Senior Club House

Sat Apr 26

9:00am – 9:30am

competitors' meeting

Sat Apr 26

9:30am – 12:00pm

SAM Orientation / boat checkout

Tue Apr 29

6:00pm – 9:00pm

Team-race Practice

Tues May 6

6:00pm – 9pm

Team-race Practice

Wed May 7

6:30pm – 9:00pm

May Series

Tue May 13

6:00pm – 9:00pm

Team-race Practice

Wed May 14

6:30pm – 9:00pm

May Series

Sat May 17

1:30pm – 3:00pm

Sail with a SAM

Tues May 20

6:00pm – 9:00pm

Team-race Practice

Wed May 21

6:30 pm – 9:00pm

May Series

Sat May 24

1:30pm – 4:30pm

Holiday Series (B division)

Sun May 25

1:30pm – 3:30pm

Holiday Series (A Division)

Tue May 27

6:00pm – 9:00pm

Team-race Practice

Wed May 28

6:30pm – 9:00pm

May Series

Sun Jun 1

2:00pm – 4:00pm

Sunday Series

Tue Jun 3

6:00pm – 9:00pm

Summer Solstice

Wed Jun 4

6:30pm – 8:30pm

Series I

Sun Jun 8

2:00pm – 4:00pm

Sunday Series

Tue Jun 10

9:00am – 12:00pm

Tune up clinic

Tue Jun 10

6:00pm – 9:00pm

Summer Solstice

Wed Jun 11

9:00am – 12:00pm

Tune-up clinic

Wed Jun 11

6:30pm – 8:30pm

Series I

Thu Jun 12

9:00am – 12:00pm

Tune-up clinic

Thu Jun 12

6:30pm – 8:30pm

Masters Series

Sat Jun 14

1:00pm – 4:00m

Race Clinic

Sun Jun 15

1:30pm – 3:00pm

Father's Day Regatta

Tue Jun 17

6:00pm – 9:00pm

Summer Solstice

Wed Jun 18

9:00am – 12:00pm

Boat-Handling Clinic

6:30pm – 8:30pm

Series I

Sat Jun 21

1:00pm – 4:00pm

Race Team Practice

Sun Jun 22

2:00pm – 4:00pm

Sunday Series

Tue Jun 24

6:00pm – 9:00pm

Summer Solstice

Wed Jun 25

9:00am – 12:00pm

Boat-Handling Clinic

6:30pm – 8:30pm

Series I

Thu Jun 26

6:30pm – 8:30pm

Masters Series

Sun Jun 29

2:00pm – 4:00pm

Sunday Series

Tue Jul 1

6:00pm – 8:30pm

Family Sailing

Wed Jul 2

9:00am – 12:00pm

Boat-Handling Clinic

6:30pm – 8:30pm

Series I

 Thu Jul 3  1:00pm -- 4:00pm  Women's Race Clinic

Sat Jul 5

1:30pm – 3:30pm

Holiday Series (B division)

Sun Jul 6

1:30pm – 3:30pm

Holiday Series (A Division)

Tue Jul 8

6:00pm – 8:30pm

Family Sailing

Wed Jul 9

9:00am – 12:00pm

Boat-Handling Clinic

6:30pm – 8:30pm

Series I

 Thu July 10 1:00pm --4:00pm Women's Race Clinic

Thu Jul 10

6:30pm – 8:30pm

Masters Series

Sun Jul 13

2:00pm – 4:00pm

Sunday Series

Tue Jul 15

6:00pm – 8:30pm

Family Sailing

Wed Jul 16

9:00am – 12:0 0pm

Boat-Handling Clinic

6:30pm – 8:30pm

Series I

Thu Jul 17

9:00am – 4:00pm

PYC Women’s Regatta

Sat Jul 19

1:00pm – 4:00pm

Race Clinic

Sun Jul 20

2:00pm – 4:00pm

Sunday Series

Tue Jul 22

6:00pm – 8:30pm

Family Sailing

Wed Jul 23

9:00am –12:00pm

Boat-handling Clinic

6:30pm – 8:30pm

Series I

Thu Jul 24

6:30pm – 8:30pm

Masters Series

Sat Jul 26

1:00pm – 4:00pm

Race Clinic

Sun Jul 27

12:00pm –4:00pm

Onion Patch

Tue Jul 29

6:00pm – 8:30pm

Family Sailing

Wed Jul 30

9:00am – 12:00pm

Boat-handling Clinic

6:30pm – 8:30pm

Series II

Sat Aug 2

1:00pm – 4:00pm

Race Team Practice

Sun Aug 3

2:00pm – 4:00pm

Sunday Series

Tue Aug 5

6:00pm – 8:30pm

Family Sailing

Wed Aug 6

9:00am – 12:00pm

Boat-Handling Clinic

6:30pm – 8:30pm

Series II

Thu Aug 7

6:30pm – 8:30pm

Masters Series

Sat Aug 9

1:00pm – 4:00pm

Race Clinic

Sun Aug 10

2:00pm – 4:00pm

Sunday Series

Tue Aug 12

6:00pm – 8:30pm

Family Sailing

Wed Aug 13

9:00am – 12:00pm

Boat-Handling Clinic

6:30pm – 8:30pm

Series II

Sat Aug 16

1:30pm – 4:00pm

Race Team Practice

Sun Aug 17

2:00pm – 4:00pm

Sunday Series

Tue Aug 19

6:00pm – 8:30pm

Family Sailing

Wed Aug 20

6:30pm – 8:30pm

Series II

Thu Aug 21

6:30pm – 8:30pm

Masters Series

Sat Aug 23

1:00pm – 4:00pm

Race Clinic

Sun Aug 24

2:00pm – 4:00pm

Sunday Series

Tues Aug 26

6:00pm – 8:30pm

Family Sailing

Wed Aug 27

6:00pm – 8:30pm

Series II

Sat Aug 30

1:30pm – 3:30pm

Holiday Series – B Division

Sun Aug 31

1:30pm – 3:30pm

Holiday Series- A Division

Wed Sep 3

6:30pm – 8:30pm

Series II

Sat Aug 6

1:00pm – 4:00pm

Race Team Practice

Wed Sep 10

6:30pm – 8:30pm

Series II

Sat Sep 13

1:00pm – 4:00p,

Race Clinic

Wed Sep 17

6:30pm – 8:30pm

Series II

Sat Sep 20

1:00pm – 4:00pm

Race Team Practice

 


calendar preview

Sunday, April 20
Easter
Monday, April 21
Galley Closed Mondays
Monday, April 28
Galley Closed Mondays
Monday, May 5
Galley Closed Mondays
Monday, May 12
Galley Closed Mondays
Friday, May 16
 Pre commissioning dinner dance
Sunday, May 18
Commissioning
Monday, May 26
Memorial Day
Friday, July 4
Independence Day