Articles
 
Current ArticlesArchive
DateTitle - Author / Summary
 Posted On Thursday, July 10, 2014
July 2014 is now online 
 Posted On Thursday, July 03, 2014
PYC member placed fourth overall at the 95-boat Etchells World Championship. 
 Posted On Friday, June 06, 2014
12 Metre Match Racing at Pequot, June 21 CANCELLED 
 Posted On Friday, May 23, 2014
The May 2014 Pilot is now on line 
 Posted On Wednesday, May 21, 2014
Blessing of the Fleet 
June 14th
 Posted On Wednesday, March 26, 2014
Are you are considering sponsoring a SAM this season? 
Special Activity Member proposals due April 1st
 Posted On Thursday, March 20, 2014
The March 2014 PILOT is now on line 
 Posted On Tuesday, December 17, 2013
New Photos in Photo Gallery 
Photos from two recent events are now available for viewing
 Posted On Wednesday, November 20, 2013
Race Management Seminar 
Sponsored by US Sailing, The topics covered in this 1 day seminar are: RC objectives, RC responsibilities, sailing instructions, RC jobs, RC equipment, setting the course, starting system, starting penalties, before the start, during the race, finishing, and scoring. The changes in The Racing Rules of Sailing 2013-2016 that affect race management will be discussed.
 Posted On Sunday, November 10, 2013
Tall Ships America 
Executive Director for Tall Ships America Capt. Bert Rogers will discuss the mission, programs, and history of Tall Ships America, now celebrating it’s 40th anniversary of promoting sail training in America. He will highlight the transfromative experience that programs of education under sail provide to the youth adventurers who sign aboard. This presentation is open to the General Public. If you would like to attend, please email the number of people staying for lecture and how many will be staying for Hearty winter soup with French Bread -- $7.00 (reservations required) Email reservations to: admin@pequotyc.com.
 Posted On Friday, November 08, 2013
Nov 9th Wine tasting 
For members who were unable to attend the Entertainment Committee's recent Holiday Wine Seminar, click here for the List of Wines that were presented.
 Posted On Tuesday, October 29, 2013
Holiday Wine Tasting Saturday, November 9, 6:00 - 8:00pm 
Time to break out of your wine rut and find the perfect wines to match with all of your up coming holiday events. In this seminar you will taste the perfect wines to match with your Thanksgiving dinner, Holiday party wine, a great gift wine, and even a wine matched for romantic fireside sipping.
 Posted On Sunday, October 27, 2013
October Pilot 
 Posted On Saturday, October 26, 2013
Thanksgiving Takeout Menu 
Don't cook on Thanksgiving. Let the crew in the Galley cook for you! Email orders to bzygmant@pequotyc.com by Monday, November 25
 Posted On Wednesday, October 09, 2013
Awards Dinner Friday October 18th 
A WINNING SEASON DESERVES A CELEBRATION! Please join us at the annual sailing Awards Dinner - Friday, October 18 Club Members, SAM's, guests and crew are all invited.